codertaya.blogg.se

Slash from guns and roses
Slash from guns and roses










"It’s funny, because I grew up in that world,” the rock legend, whose real name is Saul Hudson, told Yahoo Entertainment in a previous interview. It just is what it is.”Īn except from 'The Collection: Slash' featuring the Les Paul ‘59 replica used on Guns N' Roses' 'Appetite for Destruction.' (Photo: Gibson Publishing) But anyway, I don't dwell on all that stuff.

slash from guns and roses

… I'm just glad that we didn't have the internet back then! It would've been a different world altogether. But I mean, a lot of things from back then would not be what you consider acceptable at this moment in time. We would not have fared well in this environment, for sure - I mean, on so many different levels. “But now that you mention it, most of everything that did would've gotten us canceled in this day and age. I mean, I really, to be honest, I haven't really thought about all that that much recently,” Slash muses, when asked about G N' R Lies. “I haven't actually haven't thought about it in that context.

slash from guns and roses

But that’s not the sort of autobiography that Slash wanted to write at this point in his life. Such a book, from 2007, does exist for those who are interested. Just the acoustic album G N' R Lies - which turns 35 this year - and its “One in a Million” controversy could fill a lengthy chapter, all on its own. Guns N’ Roses guitar god Slash certainly has led a wild life, and if he wanted to pen a juicy new memoir filled with the typical topics of sex, drugs, and rock ‘n’ roll, certainly dozens of publishing houses would make him an offer.












Slash from guns and roses