codertaya.blogg.se

Parallels toolbox win support
Parallels toolbox win support










parallels toolbox win support

I already knew about QEMU which in contrast to Parallels and VMWare is a processor emulator and not a virtualization tool and therefore must be slower. In addition: I didn’t want to spend another 50$ for Parallels (i already bought versions 2 and 3 for Mac, should be enough), so i thought about alternatives on my PC running Windows XP as host. My mac is a 2Ghz Core2Duo Mac Book with 3GB Ram, my Pc is a 2.66 Core2Duo Dell with 2GB Ram and Parallels Workstation was way slower on the PC than unter OS X. Equipt with a DVD and my image file from Parallels Desktop, i fired up the PC Version and after fiddling around with some pathes i can confirm that the Parallels Desktop 3.x vms are compatible with Parallels Workstation 2.x vms, at least a vm with a Debian OS inside.īut to me, performance was poor. So i downloaded a copy of Parallels Workstation to install it on my PC at work.

parallels toolbox win support

Recently Dell had some very convenient offers on their PowerEdge machines and i could barely resist to buy one, but finally, i managed to: cut the crap, i don’t want to have even more boxes standing around at home.īut i was thinking again: Whats better than one backup? Redundant backups 🙂

Parallels toolbox win support for mac#

For backup and testing purpose i keep a virtualized version of my webserver running under Parallels Desktop for Mac on my mac.












Parallels toolbox win support